Urdu   /   Kannada   /   Nawayathi

Government notifies 4th Saturday holiday

share with us

Bengaluru, 13 June 2019 [Fik/News Sources]: Weeks after the Cabinet approved the proposal of 4th Saturday holiday the state government on Wednesday, June 12 issued notification declaring public holiday on fourth Saturday of every month.

The notification was issued by the Department of Personnel and Administrative Reforms (DPAR). In the notification, it is also mentioned that the number of casual leaves per year for the government employees was reduced to 10 days which was earlier set at 15 days.

However, the 4th Saturday holiday will apply to all departments, excluding schools and colleges.

Prayer Timings

Fajr فجر
Dhuhr الظهر
Asr أسر
Maghrib مغرب
Isha عشا