Urdu   /   Kannada   /   Nawayathi

Nalin Kumar wins for the third time from DK

share with us

Mangaluru, 23 May 2019 [Fik/News Sources]: It seems BJP’s candidate for Dakshina Kannada Nalin Kumar is  all set to win for a third time after registering a lead of nearly two lakh votes against Congress candidate Mithun Rai.

As of 12:30pm Nalin has secured 5,10,758 votes while Mithun Rai garnered close to 3,17,810 votes. SDPI’s Mohammed Eliyas with nearly 30,000 votes is in the third position.

All efforts by congress have failed to avert the eight continuous victory by BJP in Dakshina Kannada constituency since 1991. Incumbent MP Nalin Kumar has emerged MP for the third time, earlier winning in the year 2009 and 2014.

Prayer Timings

Fajr فجر
Dhuhr الظهر
Asr أسر
Maghrib مغرب
Isha عشا